Failure Post #1: Internet Access as a Human Right

Welp, didn’t have something done by Sunday.  I was telling myself that I just needed “another day”, but the post I’m working on still isn’t ready.  So instead, here’s something I think is interesting:

In July 2012, the United Nations declared internet access to be a Human Right.  Despite being a pretty thorough internet-dweller, even I was skeptical. I was concerned that the concept of Human Rights was getting watered down by applying it so broadly.

Then I saw this TED Talk:

Yeah, okay, never mind.

This entry was posted in Failure Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

